Home » Committees » Education Committee

Education Committee

ent LLA PresiayniversThe Education Committee is committed to empowering Latino students to pursue higher education.

Committee Activities:

  • Identify pre-college programs and disseminate to interested students and parents
  • Conduct “Si se Puede” financial aid and college admission workshops for students and parents
  • identify SAT Prep opportunities sponsored by schools, colleges and organizations

Education Committee Members:

Beatriz Messina, Chair
Northampton Community College

Mary Frances Schurtz-Leon, Co-Chair
MFSL Leaderbridge

Janine Carambot Santoro
Bethlehem Area Public Library

Evelyn Disla Hernández
DeSales University

Teresa Donate
Past LLA President (2004)

Toni Fernández
Northampton Community College

Maryanell Agosto
Lehigh Carbon Community College

Delia Marrero

Luz Suarez                                                                                                                                                                        AARP/SCSEP Program

Gonzalo del Real                                                                                                                                                      Moravian Academy

Bernardo Canteñs                                                                                                                                                             Moravian College

*********2021 SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM IS NOW CLOSED************

Latino Leadership Alliance of the Lehigh Valley “Nuestro Futuro” Scholarship Program is now open.  Applications are available in both the English and Spanish languages.  Submission deadline date is June 04, 2021.

Please remember to complete your FAFSA Application



%d bloggers like this: